By the numbers

Other people may put out the best of lists for the year, here’s my year end wrap up:

TOTAL BOOKS READ: 45
Once again, failed 52 books in 52 weeks. The most I’ve ever read is 46 so this isn’t so bad. Except I took a 2 month hiatus there for awhile.

TOTAL PAGES READ: 10,085
I read a lot of graphic novels and listened to a lot of audiobooks so that number seems skewed.

BOOK CLUBS STARTED: 1

BOOKS I READ BECAUSE OF BOOK CLUB: 5

TOTAL NUMBER OF SHOWS SEEN: 8
This is including two comedians and a scientist. Music took a backseat to other stuff this year.

BAND I’VE SEEN THE MOST: none
This might be the first year in a really long time where I didn’t see a band more than once. Let’s be honest, that’s because Frightened Rabbit didn’t tour.

TOP 10 BANDS I’VE LISTENED TO THIS YEAR

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/e03/15794565/files/2014/12/img_4600.png

Note that audiobooks took two of the top 10 spots.

SONGS I’VE LISTENED TO THE MOST
I am somewhat embarrassed to admit it was Taylor Swift’s “Blank Space”. She was definitely my guilty pleasure this year. It also shows just how little music I was tracking on last.fm. It doesn’t capture how much vinyl I’ve been listening to

BLOG DRAFTS CREATED BUT NOT PUBLISHED: 3

BLOG DRAFTS CREATED IN MY HEAD BY NEVER MATERIALIZED
oh so many.

BLOG POSTS THAT CAME TRUE: 1

I had a pretty effin great end of 2014.

About indie librarian

a recently MLS librarian's observations
This entry was posted in Year in Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

