100 happy days

For the last few months I have been a grumplesaurus rex to be around. Work stress + life stress + miserable weather has left me very cranky. I was hoping once the cold weather and snow lifted that so would my mood. But alas it has not.

I came across a post with the hash tag #100happydays. I followed it back and found there’s a campaign currently happening to promote happiness.

I thought perhaps in order to cheer myself up and remind myself to enjoy the tiny moments that I should sign up to participate. Most posts will be via twitter but I wanted to explain my posts for the next 100 days.

A long time ago I participated in a 365 picture project so I see this as an extension of that. I already convinced a friend who has also found herself in the blues to join me in the project. Day 1 and I already got to see a pretty amazing sunrise via text.

Join us and show off what makes you happy.

Day 1

20140327-212449.jpg

About indie librarian

a recently MLS librarian's observations
This entry was posted in 100happydays and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

