You know nothing

Sooooooooo it’s been awhile, no? Let’s catch up.

What I have been doing since last you saw me:

  • Staying busy at workGoT
  • Staying busy at home
  • Writing blog posts in my head
  • Not posting them
  • Falling in love with Game of Thrones (the TV show and the books)
  • Not going to ALA
  • Alternating between hating myself for not going and hating those who did
  • Seeing some awesome shows
  • Not writing about them
  • Ignoring this thing

The thing is, I haven’t forgotten about this space. It’s that at the end of the day, I don’t want to spend any more time in front of a computer than I have to. Summer has somehow gotten crazy busy at work. We definitely have less users requesting our assistance, but we have a ton of items on our to-do list that we’re trying to crank through. And I’m trying desperately to keep up. Couple that with new home ownership (which apparently I am terrible at) and any time that is my own I haven’t wanted to spend in front of my lappy.

But that doesn’t mean I haven’t been composing posts. I’ve been chewing on a few in my head and thought it was finally time to get them out. Hopefully I can find some time to do so in the next little bit. I can’t promise frequency or consistency of posts, but I can promise I will try. And some days that all I’ve got in me.

About indie librarian

a recently MLS librarian's observations
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

