Come find me now. We’ll hide out. We’ll speak in our secret tongues.

Photo by Tim Richmond

Frightened Rabbit have a new album out next month and The Guardian is streaming it right now. Where as Winter of Mixed Drinks really took me awhile to get in to, I’m immediately loving Pedestrian Verse. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve listened to “Holy” and “The Woodpile.” The Skinny has a great song-by-song breakdown by lead singer Scott Hutchison.

I’ve got tickets to two of their shows on the US tour but I’m thinking long and crazy about attempting to follow them on my spring break. You can see why I love these guys so much (and check out the kilt on Grant). So great.

About indie librarian

a recently MLS librarian's observations
This entry was posted in Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

