By the numbers

Other people may put out the best of lists for the year, here’s my year end wrap up:

TOTAL BOOKS READ: 33
This was the least amount of books I’ve read since I started my 52 books in 52 weeks challenge. I’m not even sure what caused it, but I’d like to correct it.

TOTAL PAGES READ: 8134
Not only did I not read as many books, I read smaller books (*cough* children’s books *cough*). I’m changing this in 2013, too.

TOTAL NUMBER OF SHOWS SEEN: 11

BAND I’VE SEEN THE MOST: weirdly enough I did not see the same band twice. A rarity for me.

TOP 10 BANDS I’VE LISTENED TO THIS YEAR:Music

I think it’s interesting to note I listened to a lot of audiobooks by Sarah Vowell this year. This was the year I really embraced the audiobook (took me long enough).

SONGS I’VE LISTENED TO THE MOST:
Tie between The Head and the Heart’s “Lost in My Mind” and “Down in the Valley”. What an odd year when Frightened Rabbit didn’t make the top artist or song.

Theme of the new year is more – more reading, more music, more, more, moar.

About indie librarian

a recently MLS librarian's observations
This entry was posted in Year in Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

