First world problems

I love Toothpaste for Dinner and this one came through my Google Reader today and fit my mood PERFECTLY.

September was by far my craziest month in ages. I’m not sure what happened but when you have to start putting laundry on your calendar to ensure it gets done, something has to change.

So I declared October hibernation month. I was going to stick a little closer to home and not be pulled in a million different directions.

All I wanted in September was a day where I didn’t have to do anything or go anywhere. But now that I have that, I’m a little upset I don’t have anything to do.

Oh, first world problems.

My life seems to swing in extremes on the pendulum, but rarely does it settle somewhere in the middle. I’m hitting my mid 30s and yet to figure out how to strike that right equilibrium between social and hermit, busy and bored.

As the month nears the end and the holiday season is slowly upon us, I’m trying to figure out how to balance all that goes on in my life. I think I’ll go read some Zen Habits to inspire me and carve out some time for yoga tonight to see if I can begin to establish that balance I have oh so longed for lately.

Until then, I’ll continue to grumble about my messy desk and whine about my social life.

About indie librarian

a recently MLS librarian's observations
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

