Thing 1 and 2

I came across cpd23 from a friend of a friend’s blog. I thought it sounded interesting. I took a lot of technology related classes in library school, but ultimately opted not to graduate with a technology management add-on to my degree. But I have always been interested in the new and exciting. I knew about a lot of these things, but some I didn’t which is why I joined.

I’ve been blogging, in one form or another, for about a decade. I finally decided to make one that relates to my profession. While I still have a lot of non-library related features on here, my goal was to start doing more focus on career-related items. I think cpk23 will give me great ideas on how to make it better.

As for checking out others who are doing cpd23, I have to say HOLY CATS there are a lot of you. And the variety of countries is fantastic! I have already ventured out to read some library-related blogs, but Thing 2 is interesting as I can now go specifically for blogs from people in situations just like mine. Unfortunately, it appears many of them are in the beginning stages of their blogging so I’m eager to keep an eye on their progress and see how it goes.

Next up: Thing 3 – Personal Branding

About indie librarian

a recently MLS librarian's observations
This entry was posted in cpd23. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

