101 things in 1001 days

You’re gonna be a good thing for me

I said that to someone last night after we had a conversation about pushing some of my personal boundaries and doing things outside of my comfort zone.

Have you ever met someone who just inspired you to do more or be better? I’ve had a few people in my life that I just knew were going to push me in a positive way to go beyond my limits. I think everyone needs to challenge what they know and what they are comfortable with once in awhile.

Eons ago, I created a list of 101 things to do in 1001 days. And I completed a modest 39 out of 101 of them. When my 1001 days were up, I created a second list that sadly has gone untouched.

The goal for me was never to complete all of the items on it. Rather, I wanted to make a list of things I’d love to do, but never got around to doing. Or they were things I never thought were possible. Making a list kept them fresh in my mind and helped me to take steps to complete them.

I’m eager to create another 101 list. Every year I put some of the same things on there: take guitar lessons, read 100 books, travel to Italy, go skydiving. And for the most part, I know they won’t be accomplished.

But then again, I’m booked to go skydiving on June 4th this year, so you never know what might get scratched off my list this time around.

About indie librarian

a recently MLS librarian's observations
This entry was posted in 101 things. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

