8 down, 44 to go

Title: Y the Last Man: Unmanned
Author: Brian K Vaughn and Pia Guerra

Over the last year, I’ve tried to embrace graphic novels. While I won’t admit to being an aficionado, I will admit there are a few I have rather enjoyed.

While I was looking for graphic novels to read, nearly everyone recommended the Y the Last Man series. It’s the story of what happens when a disaster hits the earth and destroys everything with a Y chromosome – except Yorik and his pet monkey.

The premise alone is awesome, but add in a pet monkey and I was hooked. I’ll admit my attention is rarely on the artwork but more on the storyline. And this one is pretty great and I’ll certainly try to finish the series.

Any other graphic novel suggestions for me?

About indie librarian

a recently MLS librarian's observations
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

