Frightened Rabbit + Hold Steady = swoooon


Photo from wearefrightenedrabbit.com

I awoke this morning to the news that Scott Hutchinson of Frightened Rabbit is putting out a single with Craig Finn from the Hold Steady. And get this…. covering “Don’t Go Breakin My Heart” by Elton John and Kiki Dees.

I will admit the timing is perfect as I just saw a cover of this on Glee last night and can’t seem to get it out of my head. But two guys covering it? And one from my one of my favoritest (yeah it’s a word in my book) bands? Holy cats does this make me excited!

and y’know, if you were looking for something to purchase for me for the holidays, they also announced Frightened Rabbit is putting out a box set of their singles.

About indie librarian

a recently MLS librarian's observations
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

