my “thing”

So… my birthday was this last week. To celebrate, my friends and I went out last night for tapas and some good times. I was not expecting gifts, but they brought some anyway.

The thing that cracks me up about my friends is that the things they gave me all had a theme

  • Nancy Pearl librarian action figure
  • David Sedaris’ When You are Engulfed in Flames
  • a print from a local artist of an octopus in his underwater library

The sad part is that I had two of the three of them already, and the third I had eyed for a long time. My friends felt kind of bad for giving me duplicates of things I already owned, but it made me realize that my friends just new me pretty well.

It made me realize that I really have found my “thing“.

About indie librarian

a recently MLS librarian's observations
This entry was posted in Librarian. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to my “thing”

  1. Lucy says:

    Fine, fine, just ignore my handcrafted bunny bookmark
    (You know I’m kidding, right? <3)

Leave a Reply

